IT Governance

Sonia Alvarez-Robinson

Exec Dir–Ga Tech Strategic Consulting
Business Strategy

Sonia
Alvarez-Robinson

Read Bio >

Nelson Baker

Dean Academic, Ga Tech Professional Education
Online & Special Programs Strategy

Nelson
Baker

Read Bio >

Cas D'Angelo

Assoc VP–IT & COO
Information Technology

 

Cas
D'Angelo

[ex-officio]

Read Bio >

Rich DeMillo

Professor, School of Computer Science
Academic & Learning Strategy

Rich
DeMillo

Read Bio >

Mark Hoeting

VP-IT & CIO
Information Technology

Mark
Hoeting

Read Bio >

Paul Kohn

VP-Enrollment Services
Student Engagement Strategy

Paul
Kohn

Read Bio >

Lew Lefton

Asst VP-Research
Research Strategy

Lew
Lefton

Read Bio >

Jimmy Lummis

Chief Information Security Office
Information Technology

Jimmy
Lummis

[ex-officio]

Read Bio >

Dwayne Palmer

Sr Dir-IT
Information Technology

Dwayne
Palmer

[ex-officio]

Read Bio >

James Pete

Deputy CIO - Campus Services
Information Technology

James
Pete

[ex-officio]

Read Bio >

Nikita Rajput

VP-SGA IT & Undergraduate Student
Student Engagement Strategy

Nikita
Rajput

Read Bio >

Bo Rotoloni

Deputy Dir - Information and Cyber Sciences, GTRI
Research Strategy

Bo
Rotoloni

Read Bio >

JulieAnne Williamson

Interim VP-Campus Services
Auxiliary Services Strategy

JulieAnne
Williamson

Read Bio >

Architecture

Eric Buckhalt

Assoc Dir-IT Architecture & Infrastructure

eric.buckhalt@oit.gatech.edu


Justin Filoseta

Dir-IT, College of Sciences

filoseta@gatech.edu

Data Governance

Christopher Craig

Assoc Dir-Cyber Security

christopher.craig@security.gatech.edu


Katie Crawford

Sr Dir-Enterprise Data Management

katie.crawford@edm.gatech.edu

Enterprise Applications

Greg Phillips

Sr Dir-Enterprise Resource Planning

greg.phillips@erp.gatech.edu


John Wilson

Dir-Enterprise Information Systems

john.wilson@oit.gatech.edu

Instructional Technology

Pam Buffington 

Assoc Dir-Academic Technology

pam.buffington@oit.gatech.edu


Matt Lisle

Sr Research Associate, C21U

matt@c21u.gatech.edu

Research Technology

David Leonard

Dir Academic & Research Technology

david.leonard@oit.gatech.edu


Raj Vuchatu

Principal Research Associate, GTRI

raj@gatech.edu

       
     

News

   
     
   
  • Alumna is First Female Zoo Director of Lincoln Park Zoo

    A Georgia Tech alumna is the new zoo director of Chicago’s Lincoln Park Zoo — making her the first woman in the zoo’s 150-year history to hold that position.

  • Looking Back in Time to Watch for a Different Kind of Black Hole

    Black holes form when stars die, allowing the matter in them to collapse into an extremely dense object from which not even light can escape. Astronomers theorize that massive black holes could also form at the birth of a galaxy, but so far nobody has been able to look far enough back in time to observe the conditions creating these direct collapse black holes (DCBH).

  • Synthetic Organelle Shows How Tiny Puddle-Organs in our Cells Work

    Imagine your liver being just a big puddle. Some organelles in your cells are exactly that including prominent ones like the nucleolus. Now a synthetic organelle engineered in the lab shows how such puddle organs can carry out complex life-sustaining reaction chains.

  • Tree Splits Near Student Center

    There’s a little less shade in the middle of campus where one of Georgia Tech’s oldest trees stood for more than a century.